Shinypackages

All the latest and greatest products

Vitamin Water: Suck It Up April 27, 2009

Filed under: Consumer Goods — shinypackages @ 1:34 pm
Tags: , , ,

vw_bottles_en_caI have to admit I was a little reluctant to chug a bottle of vitaminwater when it landed on my desk. I’ve tried these vitamin-enriched drinks before and most have a nasty aftertaste that makes me feel like I’ve just licked the garage floor. But in the name of honest product testing, I followed the instructions that read: for best results, stick it in the fridge. I did just that, tested the product, then promptly went and bought half a dozen for the fridge at home. Tastes great!

Vitaminwater comes in eight varieties, each intended to, and I quote “help you shine on those gods-have-forsaken-you days, yada-yada-yada conference calls, wind sucking workouts and chasers-are-for-weenies nights”. As you can see, they’ve let the copywriters run wild over at the vitaminwater packaging plant. It doesn’t stop there. Each bottle has a creative blurb on how that particular flavour will help you cope until the sun goes down.

I’ve tried most of the flavours and they all hit a home run. If I was standing at a vending machine, dying of thirst, I would pick the vitaminwater essential in the orange flavour.

The MSRP is $2.29 for the 591ml bottle but I’ve seen it at Superstore for $1.99.

 

One Response to “Vitamin Water: Suck It Up”

  1. Claudine Says:

    I’ll watch for the low-calorie version. Most of these drinks have the same amount of sugar and calories as a can of Coke. People may not realize that’s the case as they are pitched as a health drink. You could have a few pitchers of Kool-Aid and a multivitamin and save yourself a couple bucks!


Leave a Reply

