Shinypackages

All the latest and greatest products

Mom’s Day: Sally Hansen Treatment Pens May 6, 2009

Filed under: Consumer Goods — shinypackages @ 2:17 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

01-cuticle-treatment

Fishing season starts in four days. What does this have to do with Mother’s Day. Lemme explain. When fishing season rolls around, my nails suffer the most (besides the fish, maybe). They bend and snap when I try to hook my lures onto those stubborn leaders. My cuticles get destroyed thanks to all that cold, hard water that I’m constantly dipping my hands into. Boats, winches, anchors and fileting knives are uncommonly nasty on nails.

That’s why I was so pleased when samples of Sally Hansen Quick Care Nail Treatment Pens landed on my desk. Perhaps this year I can ward off some of the carnage. They are pens and for me, handling a pen is a lot more natural than handling a nail polish brush. There’s a pen for strength, growth and even clean-up (wow, does that come in handy!). Plus there’s a little cuticle pen/tool that has a nice oily concoction that gets massaged in to less-than-lovely nails.

So if your mom is an angler, go out and get her a set of these pens. Heck, even if she’s not an angler, pick up a set and let her have a mini pedicure in between making lunches and filing year-end reports.

$9.95 per pen at all major retailers

 

Leave a Reply

