Shinypackages

All the latest and greatest products

FIT IN 15: Day 1 June 17, 2009

Filed under: FItin15.ca — shinypackages @ 9:08 pm
I've combined my photography hobby with my 15 minutes of activity. Strap on the camera and go for a boot!

I've combined my photography hobby with my 15 minutes of activity. Strap on the camera and go for a boot!

EXCUSES.

That’s the topic of today’s http://www.fitin15.ca blog post. Below is a list of excuses I could have used to get out of my 15 minutes of activity today. Let me know if any of them look familiar.

1. I’m tired.

2. I really should help with the homework.

3. Dishes need doing.

4. I have some work to catch up on.

5. I had surgery 6 days ago.

6. I should clean out the back room.

7. I need to go to the grocery store.

8. My neck is sore.

9. I’ll start tomorrow.

10. I have a hang nail on my baby toe.

Everything on this list is true. I could have opted out tonight. But I didn’t. And ya know what? I’m glad! Today is Day 1 of my http://www.fitin15.ca challenge. I’ve promised (myself) to do at least 15 minutes of activity every day. This couldn’t have come at a better time. I did in fact have a wee bit of surgery six days ago. I also spent the winter complaining about my ailments, opting out of my usual walking routine, watching Ice Road Truckers instead and consequently gaining 15 pounds.

It’s time for all of that to go away now.

So I’ve jumped on this http://www.fitin15.ca bandwagon. Follow me for the next seven days and let me know how you spend your 15 minutes of activity by posting it to comments. You could win an iPod Shuffle.

TODAY’S 15: I started slow with a stroll around the neighbourhood. All those blooming lilacs lured me from one block to the next. Fifteen minutes went by in a snap so I continued on my way for another block. Fresh air, saying hi to the neighbours—a great start.

Untitled-1

 

One Response to “FIT IN 15: Day 1”

  1. Valerie Says:

    I spend 15 minutes by walking across the street from my condo and getting fruit and veggies and whatever else I need for the day. While there I only buy a couple of pieces of fruit therefore I have to go back everyday to get more groceries. I benefit 2 ways by walking 15 to 30 minutes each day and always having fresh produce. I do this all year round as the stores are too close to me to start the car in the winter and I enjoy the walk.


Leave a Reply

