Shinypackages

All the latest and greatest products

FIT IN 15: Day 2 June 18, 2009

Filed under: FItin15.ca — shinypackages @ 9:18 pm
Tags: , , ,

spa_massage_mastheadSELF LOVE

That’s the topic of today’s http://www.fitin15.ca blog post. Now get your mind out of the gutter. So what am I talking about? To put it simply, it’s about loving yourself enough to take care of yourself.

If you read yesterday’s post you’ll know I had a little bit of surgery a week ago. I seem to have picked up a nasty kink in my neck and shoulders along the way. So I went searching for some therapeutic massage.

Luckily, I only had to walk 50 steps down the hallway of my work building. There I found Roxanne of Balance Massage. Of course I know Roxanne. We chat all the time in the hallway. But I’ve never been a client. Now I am.

I told Roxy about the giant knot in my neck and how I was starting to run out of Rub A535. She made me do a few exercises that definitely pointed to some muscle problems. Then she gave me an hour-long massage. And she showed me a few yoga-type stretches that I could do on my own to get rid of some of the stress that I’ve been carrying around in my shoulders and back.

After my massage, I got thinking about how I take care of myself. Evidently, not very well. So I made another appointment with Roxy for next week. And I’m going to visit her on a monthly basis. That’s my idea of self love.

Just to refresh your memory, I’ve committed to a week of http://www.fitin15.ca. Follow me for the next few days and let me know how you spend your 15 minutes of activity by posting it to comments. You could win an iPod Shuffle.

TODAY’S 15: Egad, I’ve become a mall walker! I had a good deal of Father’s Day shopping to do tonight so I headed for the mall. I strapped on my bag and did two complete laps of the mall without stopping (20 minutes). Then I went back and picked up the items that went streaking by me during my power walk. Fun, active and productive!

Untitled-1

 

Leave a Reply

