Shinypackages

All the latest and greatest products

Fekkai Dry Shampoo: My New Best Friend August 26, 2009

Filed under: Consumer Goods — shinypackages @ 3:19 pm

fekkaiDo you remember a product called Psssssst? (You would have to be of a certain vintage, like over 45.) We have a book at the office called All American Ads from the 70s. The headline and copy for Psssssst! went something like this “How fast can you shampoo with Psssssst? Psssssst! is a funny white mist. You spray it on, fluff your hair, wait a few minutes, then brush it out, taking the oil and dirt with it.” Basically, it was the first dry shampoo on the market.

We’ve come a long way baby. The newest kid on the dry shampoo block is Fekkai Au Naturel Powder Clean Dry Shampoo and well, it has changed my life.

I have oily hair. Okay, I have really oily hair. A day without shampoo is equivalent to dunking my head in a deep fryer. Recently, I went on a three-day excursion in the wilds of Canada. No power or running water. No Twitter. No place to wash my hair, unless I wanted to use the lake and well, that would just be too much like work. So I put the Fekkai dry shampoo to the test. The rest of me might have been disheveled and not-so-baby-powder fresh but my hair was spectacular!

This product uses natural cotton fibres, corn and rice starch to absorb oils. It’s fragrance free and contains no nasties like sulfates, parabens or dyes. Plus I found that the natural fibres really gave my hear some body. Bonus!

Keep the shower and pass the Fekkai please.

About $27 at Sephora and Shoppers Drug Mart

 

Leave a Reply

