Shinypackages

All the latest and greatest products

STARBUCKS VIA AIN’T HALF BAD FOR INSTANT COFFEE April 29, 2010

Filed under: Consumer Goods — shinypackages @ 1:57 pm

I have a confession to make. I’m not the world’s biggest fan of Starbucks coffee. I find their brews a little too robust for my sensitive palate (are you buying that?). I do like their specialty coffee and teas, especially Passion tea on ice. And I like their new instant coffee.

Starbucks VIA Ready Brew hit the market a couple of months ago and are a big hit by all accounts. I hear no complaints about them. I like them because I can add a touch more hot water to tone done the bold taste. Plus I will finally be able to have a good cup of coffee on a camping trip. They come in a handy book of three packs.

Starbucks VIA comes in Colombia, Italian Roast and most recently, a decaf version of the Italian Roast.

The suggested retail price of  Starbucks VIA®Ready Brew Decaffeinated Italian Roast is $3.45 (3 servings) and $12.95 (12 servings)

The suggested retail price of the regular Colombia and Italian Roast is $3.45 (3 servings) and $11.95 (12 servings).

Get ’em at Starbucks.

 

2 Responses to “STARBUCKS VIA AIN’T HALF BAD FOR INSTANT COFFEE”

  1. wizardofwords1 Says:

    I might just have to try it, Shel. But as a lover of the real thing (Starbucks and other “robust” coffees) it may be hard to please this coffee-loving palate.

    Doreen.

  2. rebecca Says:

    I am a big fan of the VIA coffee…and not just because we don’t have a coffee maker at our office. I actually like the stuff!

    PS…half of a packet of VIA stirred into an instant hot chocolate is pretty darn good, too.


Leave a Reply

